2 comments on “DON’T ASK, DON’T TELL

  1. I think you’re very wise not to come out while you’re living with your parents. I have been in that situation too and done the same. I’d never recommend anyone put themselves in serious risk of homelessness, as I think homelessness is a very serious predicament which is dangerous, often very dangerous, and can easily become a trap it’s nearly impossible to get out of, which ruins lives and mental and physical health. I feel if an lgbtqq person needs to conceal their orientation to stay safe, we have every right to do that. Your brother sounds sweet, and lucky to have you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agreed! The percentages of homeless youth who are LGBT are appalling…it is becoming an epidemic our society perpetuates. While I don’t think my parents would literally kick me out of the house if I came out to them, I’m pretty sure they would make my life hell to the point where I would NEED to leave. So yeah…personal safety should come first for everyone. And my brother is awesome. I don’t think coming out to him will change how he feels about me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

