8 comments on “MISSED INVITATIONS (PART 4 OF COMING OUT)

  1. Yup. All of it. I so remember how confusing the intense obsession I would have with certain girls, then women, with wanting them to be my super-best-friend-ever and getting overly nervous and knowing I was screwing up and coming off crazy and then being devastated when invite number 3 never happened. It never occurred to me that I had a crush on them. It wasn’t an option so I never considered it and told myself that was how all girls felt about their friends.

    Like

    • Wow! So good to know I’m not the only one. 😀 I always assumed that too, that everyone felt that way. I’ve noticed that since acknowledging my attraction to women, my old friendships have taken on a new level of complication. It’s confusing and sometimes difficult. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a beautiful entry. We don’t even really know each other but I’m ever so proud of you. I’m sorry things were hard, I’m sorry you’ve had struggles, but I’m so happy you’re finding yourself. If you ever want to chat about anything please feel free to come and poke at me x

    Like

    • Thank you so much! Your kind words mean a lot to me. There is so much to be talked about – I feel like the coming out experience unites people like nothing else! Across cities, states, countries, we are all the same: humans embracing who we are, and showing each other compassion in that process. I’m definitely going to check out your blog a bit more, as I liked what I saw. It’s a great day to make a new friend. 😀

      Like

  3. I had a serious crush and desire to be best friends with a girl called Julie from school orchestra. She played the flute so I learned to play the flute. Turns out I was better than her at it (which wasn’t the plan because she was obviously my idol, aged 10, and you’re not supposed o be better than your idol. Plus side- I got to sit next to her for every orchestra rehearsal.

    I so get it!! I’ll always remember her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

